Passport Health Plan by Molina Healthcare Community Engagement

Since 1997, Passport has been honored to work side-by-side with community advocates like you who believe in the importance of helping Kentuckians live healthier lives.  It takes a special person to serve and to be a strong voice for othersYou put in long hours and make courageous decisions because you care about your community, and we appreciate that.  So, we want to make it easier for you to do your job and to help our members and all Kentuckians.  Passport’s Community Engagement team is here to help.

 

We have Community Engagement reps around the Commonwealth who are available to meet with you.  Click on the Meet the Team button below to set up a visit with your rep.

 

Meet the Team

 

What We Offer Advocates

 

  • Trainings for you and your staff
  • Presentations in the community for members, school, civic and community groups, about Passport benefits, special programs and covered services.
  • Member education sessions and materials
  • Participation and/or collaboration on community events
  • Addressing disparities in Health Care (The Health Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Program promotes and fosters Passport’s mission both internally and externally by identifying opportunities that improve the health of underserved groups, members with communication needs and the disabled.)
  • Assistance with social and community resources

Resources

Inside Passport

Stay up-to-date on information about Passport and other important health care and Medicaid-related news with our email blog, Inside Passport. Contact a Community Engagement rep for details on how to sign up.

 

Sponsorships

The goal of Passport’s Community Engagement team is to maintain strong ties to our members and the community at large.  If you have an event that you think would allow us to have direct member interaction, please call Kristen Blocker at (502) 212-6691 or via email at kristin.blocker@passporthealthplan.com.

 

January & February 2021 Virtual Member Information Sessions

To All Community Partners: Passport Health Plan by Molina Healthcare will be holding virtual 30-minute member information sessions to help members learn about their 2021 Medicaid health plan benefits and rewards, including vision and dental. Members will even earn a $10 gift card for attending*!

These sessions are available to Passport members on the following dates and times:

• Monday, January 25th – February 22nd
o 5:30 pm CST (6:30 pm EST)
• Wednesday, January 27th – February 24th
o 11:30 am CST (12:30 pm EST)
o 2:00 pm CST (3:00 pm EST)
• Thursday, January 28th – February 25th
o 10:00 am CST (11:00 am EST)
o 3:00 pm CST (4:00 pm EST)
• Friday, January 29th – February 26th
o 10:00 am CST (11:00 am EST)

SPANISH Sessions:

• Thursday, January 28th 2:00 pm CST (3:00 pm EST)
• Friday, February 5th 11:00 am CST (12:00 pm EST)
• Monday, February 8th 9:00 am CST (10:00am EST)

The link for any session is:
https://zoom.us/j/8507467502?pwd=dmxVOG5lMkdkUUdpQ0dyOHE5ckQrZz09
Meeting ID: 850 746 7502
Passcode: passport

For more information, please contact your local Community Engagement Specialist.
*There is a maximum of 2 gift cards per family/year.